Thursday, May 29, 2008

Itawamba County Board of Supervisors: 1956-1960

The county Board of Supervisors is the chief executive board of the county in Mississippi. During the 1800's until shortly after the Civil War, this board was known as the Board of Police. The above photograph was taken of the 1956-70 term of the Board of Supervisors. Pictured are (left to right): Hollis Brown (attorney for the board), Truman Wilburn (Second District), Hadie Walton (Third District), Owen Spearman (Fourth District), Luke Robinson (Fifth District), Ernie Montgomery (First District) and Dorsey Moore (Chancery Court Clerk).

No comments: